Skip to content

The 2022 Scientific Program Committee

The Scientific Program Committee, overseen by APA's Office of Scientific Program within the Division of Education, evaluates abstract submissions for the Mental Health Services Conference and curates the scientific program. Representing psychiatrists and other mental health professionals, including psychologists, nurses, and social workers, the committee is instrumental in recommending and assembling key invited speakers, as well as new offerings, to produce the conference's high-caliber educational content.

APA President

Rebecca W. Brendel, M.D., J.D.


John Santopietro, M.D.,


  • Curtis Adams, M.D.
  • Margaret Balfour, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Robert Cotes, M.D.
  • Sidney Hankerson, M.D., M.B.A.
  • Sherin Khan, L.C.S.W.
  • Francis Lu, M.D.
  • Lawrence Malak, M.D.
  • Celeste Peay, M.D., J.D.
  • Madhavi Prakash, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Anna Ratzliff, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Lisa Razzano, Ph.D., C.P.R.P.
  • Donna Rolin, Ph.D., A.P.R.N.
  • Karthik Sivashanker, M.D., M.P.H., C.P.P.S.
  • Javeed Sukhera, M.D.
  • John Torous, M.D., M.B.I.

APA Administration

  • Saul Levin, M.D., M.P.A., FRCP-E, FRCPsych
    CEO and Medical Director
  • Leon Lewis
    Director, Scientific Programs
  • Amy N. Cohen, Ph.D.
    Director, SMI Adviser

Medical leadership for mind, brain and body.

Join Today